A Cast of Two

I know, I know…Great Gatsby themed weddings are being done to death at the moment. But with the book being one of my all time faves, and the film due to be released on Christmas Day, I really just can’t help myself! I adore art deco styling and think it would be the period I would choose to land in, should a time machine make itself magically available.

The 1920s truly were a remarkable and fascinating period, and the story of Jay, Nick, Daisy and their assorted hangers on is not only captivatingly well written and clever, it is a truly intriguing story with many different layers.

The book aside though, the 1920s produced some stunning fashion and architecture, as well as some unfortunate fascist ideologies. For the sake of beauty and love of weddings, lets focus on the fashion, jewellery and stylings of the time!

Photography credits:Girl in…

View original post 372 more words

