The Cape Alternative

SteamPunk Girls

The more research I do about Steampunks the more I fall in love with the genre! I’ve been a fan of the literature for years now, and have always loved the Victorian style and fashion! I’m a sucker for frills and lace and polar neck tops with buttons… corsets and beautiful flowing dresses… I think I was a steampunk in another life 🙂

Anyway, enough talk, I want to showcase some of the steampunk vigilantes, the girls in all their Neo Victorian, Sci Fi glory.

How gorgeous! I love the combination of mad scientist and Victorian elegance, it has such an original and rustic sort of effect, I love it! Next up, Ill show you some steampunk fashion pieces that are truly out of this world!

Check out www.steampunkcouture.com for more steamy clothes and accessories.

View original post

